Demon Slayer Midnight Sun Tier List (2024)

Greetings demon slayers and demons alike! Are you ready to embark on an epic journey in the world of Demon Slayer: Midnight Sun?

As you immerse yourself in the visually stunning game, you’ll have the opportunity to choose your path as a valiant demon slayer or an actual demon, honing your skills and mastering unique breathing styles.

But with the multitude of breathing styles available in the game, which one should you choose? Fear not, for we have prepared a Demon Slayer Midnight Sun tier list of breathing styles to help you make the best choice in your quest to uncover the secrets of the Midnight Sun.

Demon Slayer Midnight Sun Tier List

Here’s a breakdown of the breathing styles in Demon Slayer: Midnight Sun based on their tier rankings from S to C. These ranks are determined on their combat effectiveness, versatility, and general utility in the game.


S-Tier Breathing Styles: These are the most powerful and versatile breathing styles in the game, offering exceptional abilities and unique techniques. Players who master S-Tier breathing styles will have a significant advantage over their enemies.

Flame Breathing

Unknowing Flame – [E]

  • No Hyper Armor
  • 1/4 Posture

Inferno Dragon – [R]

  • Hyper Armor
  • 1/10 Posture

Rising Scorching Sun – [T]

  • No Hyper Armor
  • 1/2 Posture

Horizontal Slash – [V]

  • No Hyper Armor
  • 4/5 Posture


A-Tier Breathing Styles: These styles are highly effective in combat, offering a good balance between offense and defense. While not as powerful as S-Tier styles, A-Tier breathing styles still pack a punch and provide players with solid combat options.

Mist Breathing

  • Distance Haze – [E]
  • Eight Layered Mist – [R]
  • Obscuring Clouds – [T]
  • Mist Counter – [V]

Water Breathing

  • Water Surface Slash – [E]
  • Waterfall Basin – [R]
  • Water Wheel – [T]
  • Water Slashes – [V]


B-Tier Breathing Styles: These styles offer decent combat abilities, but may lack the versatility and power of higher-ranked styles. While still viable in battles, B-Tier breathing styles may require more strategic planning and careful execution to be effective.

Thunder Breathing

  • Thunder Clap and Flash- [E]
  • Six Fold – [R]
  • Thunder Swarm – [T]
  • Thunder Strike – [V]


C-Tier Breathing Styles: These styles may have limitations in combat, either due to their lower power or restricted use. Players who choose C-Tier breathing styles may need to rely on other strategies or combine them with other techniques to excel in combat.

Sound Breathing

  • Roar – [E]
  • String Performance – [R]
  • Constant Resounding Slashes – [T]
  • Bursting Bloom – [V]

Demon Slayer Midnight Sun Breathing Tier List FAQ’s

Q: Can I use different breathing styles in multiplayer mode?

A: Yes, in multiplayer mode, you can choose and use different breathing styles, just like in the single-player mode. You can team up with other players and strategize using different breathing styles to defeat powerful demons together.

Q: What are Hyper Armor and Posture ratings?

A: Hyper Armor is a mechanic that allows players to continue their attacks even when taking hits from enemies without being staggered. Posture rating refers to the durability of a character’s posture, which affects their ability to block and deflect enemy attacks.

Q: How important is mastering the timing and execution of breathing techniques?

A: Timing and execution are crucial in Demon Slayer: Midnight Sun. Mastering the precise timing of breathing techniques, blocks, dodges, and counters can give you a significant advantage in battles.

Do you agree with our rankings? Did we miss any breathing styles that you think should be included? Do you have any questions about the breathing styles and their abilities?

Please share your opinions in the box provided below. Your feedback can greatly help other players understand the subtleties of the game better.